Today is the first day

June 24, 2008 at 11:10 pm Leave a comment

of the rest of my blog!

Procrastination has had a hold on me for quite some time regarding the blog thing. I confess I have become addicted to reading quite a few in the past few weeks, so I’m throwing my hat into the blog ring (blring?).

My head has been filled with projects I NEED to make. I finally have time!

First up, a photo of my attempt to make a wristlet from completely recycled materials. Pants (including zipper) and upholstery samples were used. I’m not satisfied with the end product, but its a start. Those of you who know me are probably surprised that my first blog entry is of a sewn item, not knitted or digitally created! Oh what a three-dimensional crafter I am.

I wish I would have photographed the materials before I cut, but next time I will.  Here’s the finished product hanging on my favorite porch chair:

wristlet  Here are some other views:

Entry filed under: graphic delights, knitting, sewing. Tags: , , , .

Words

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


