Carnival

July 13, 2008 at 11:27 am 6 comments

Yesterday was the final day of the National Cherry Festival, and after working at the Benjamin Twiggs booth, I headed over to the Midway to take some fun carnival pictures.

I kind of felt like a freak, taking pictures at a carnival filled with kids, so I tried my best professional photographer act.

Its been about 10 years since I’ve been there as a mom, and looking at it like a photographer was a new experience.  Sorry, but carnies are creepy! 

In our small town its a big deal to have the Midway for a week.

Midway
Midway
The colors of the carnival fit perfectly in my house, so when I saw these swings I went crazy with my camera..

whee!!!

Then I spotted these.. their eyes seemed to follow my every move, so I called it a day.
Entry filed under: Traverse City. Tags: , , , .

Etsy Giveaway!!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becca Nelson  |  July 13, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Love the photos of the swings! I used to work at an amusement park summers during college and these photos bring back memories. 🙂 You have a fun blog!

    Reply
  • 2. jmillen  |  July 13, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    Thanks! Your blog is great too!

    Reply
  • 3. Jody  |  July 13, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Awesome photos. I love amusement parks 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Terri  |  July 14, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    What a nice blog. You don’t even have to read anything your pictures say it all!

    Reply
  • 5. Jana  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Love these photos — great shots! Such wonderful colors — even if the carnies are creepy! heehee

    Reply
  • 6. Anna  |  July 29, 2008 at 11:31 am

    I love your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


