I’d give my right arm for…

August 6, 2008 at 8:30 am 3 comments

How many times have you said that?  Probably as many as I have.

But in the last few days, I’m saying just the opposite..

You see, a few nights ago I must have slept on it, because when I woke up, it KILLED.  The major muscle in my upper arm (at this point I should google it to get the technical name but I’ll leave that to you) is worthless.  Even making writing this post is torture!  he he.

Add to that inconvenience, I’m out of town and my primary duties for the next 4 days are to drive the kid back and forth to hockey training camp and to knock out my business plan for a company I’m going to buy.

Oh, and did I mention that I’m sleeping on the sofa bed in our ‘suite’?  We decided that whoever has the king sized bed has to relinquish control of the tv at night.  I may have to rethink that.

So, since this is the only place I can really complain about my pain this week, there ya go.  The kid, who is using every bit of strength he has to get through 2 hours of off-ice training in 87 degree heat, then skating for another 2 hours, just doesn’t want to hear about my sore arm.

So I’m off to get some Ben Gay for today and Tylenol PM for tonight.

Thanks for listening!

Entry filed under: rants. Tags: , , , , .

Blueberries in the Cherry Capital All things cherry

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tia  |  August 6, 2008 at 11:16 am

    I always say “I’d give my LEFT arm”, because I need my right arm way more than my left, haha.

    Reply
  • 2. Jana  |  August 6, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Oh my! Have you been to the doctor?

    Reply
  • 3. jmillen  |  August 7, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    No doctor, I know I have a touch of the flu and pulled muscle.
    Took an Advil pm and used a thermacare, and I feel much better toay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


