Fast forward to today..

July 19, 2009 at 4:02 pm Leave a comment

I’m back!  I spent the day looking at some of my favorite blogs, and found I miss my ME time.  Buying the store last year has been a trememdous amount of work, fun, and gratification.  Now that we’ve survived our first Christmas and Cherry Festival, I feel like I can breathe a bit.  Summer is still a busy time, but I’m learning to balance work and play.

I had two entire days off in a row so I decided to work on my book about my kids.  They have all graduated from high school and I made each of them a few digital scrapbooks of their lives.  One of my hobbies is Photoshop. 

 After discovering Blurb, I decided to put them all into one book and made it for my mom’s birthday.  There were many more photos I wanted to put in it so I’ve been working on adding to it before I get mine printed.  The book is almost done, I could add to it forever and I decided a few more pages and that’s it.

Here’s the cover – very basic, but one of my favorite pics of the kids.

book cover
book cover

A few more pages to share:

1991-hood-ornament2000-reading-harry-potter2004-poker-boys2005-heisman-pose1994-baseball2005-synchro
You can see more of this book and others I’ve made here

Entry filed under: Traverse City. Tags: , , , , .

Is it really October already? Mission accomplished

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed